Everyday makeup products

20160125_095858

I love makeup. I really do. If I could I would buy makeup to try it all the time. There are so many brands and products out there! But I have to say, well first I don’t have the budget for that -sad face- and second, I must admit that when I find a makeup routine that satisfies me, I stick to it for a bit.

These makeup products are what I usually use when I get ready for Uni as I rarely wear makeup when I stay at home -lazy me not wanting to have to take it off at night…

I start with using the Rimmel Stay Matte Primer which works reaally well. I was quite impressed because I have oily skin AND I go to Uni by foot meaning that after a 30min walk… I get a bit hot, sweaty even and nothing moves, it doesn’t look shiny and my makeup stays all day without me having to touch up at all.

After that I use a BB cream if my skin doesn’t look to bad, right now it’s the Rimmel BB cream 9-in-1 in Light and I cover my dark circles and blemishes with the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in 03 Warm beige before highlighting my undereyes with the Rimmer Wake Me Up concealer in Soft Beige. I just add the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder on top and it lasts all day.

Then I add some color to my otherwise quite pale face using the E.L.F. Contouring Bronzing and Blush duo in Fiji (which as you can see I have been loving). For my brows I use a pencil that was recommended by my beautician so I don’t know where it came from and the name rub off. To set them in place I use the Rimmel Brow this Way brow gel in Medium Brown.

 

on and bronze +wonderfull and telescopic

For my eyes, I use some of the Rimmel primer to prime my lids and then I either use one of the Marionnaud palette or the Maybelline Color Tattoo in On and On Bronze which I looove because it gives an amazing shimmer to your eyes and I always get compliments. Then I use the Rimmel Wonder’full mascara for the roots and the L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara for the tips of my lashes.The Rimmel mascara helps to separate the lashes and the L’Oreal lenghten them.

 

For my lips, I have to admit that I don’t always put lipstick on, I usually put my favourite lip moisturizer and I am out the door. But if do put something on top, it’s the Rimmel The Only One lipstick in Naughty Nude with the L’Oreal Color Riche lip liner in Bois de Rose 302.

I love this makeup routine, I try to keep it simple and quick as I usually head off to Uni after. It’s quite natural routine as I use a beauty blender at the end of every face step to make sure everything is blended and doesn’t look cakey.

 

Hope you liked this one!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

xoxo Gaby

2 thoughts on “Everyday makeup products

Leave a Reply

