Skincare

20160125_100938

I am quite picky when it comes to skincare. I do have a very very veryyy sensitive skin ( I went for a face treatment a few years ago and my beautician was shocked that my skin would even turn red after using aloe vera) so when I find something that works for me, I stick to it.

 

I never had a terrible skin when I was a teenager, but almost 3 years ago, because of a change of treatment, I started to get huge breakouts. I changed the treatment again but it took almost 2 years for my skin to get back to normal.

20160125_100950

A year or so ago, my sister was given a sample for a face wash for problematic skin by our pharmacist, after a while I tried it and it helped so much! It ‘s the A-derma Purifying Foaming gel. I use it in the morning to cleanse my face and in the shower at the end of the day. I could sincerely not live without it now. I get way less breakouts now and my face feels so fresh afterwards.

After cleaning and drying my face, I use the cream it the same range from A-derma for acne-prone skin, which again is amazing, it helps prevent spots and blackheads while also speeds up the healing process.

For moisturizer I use the Simple Day cream in the morning and Night cream at night.

20160125_100943

To take off my makeup, I use the Garnier Micellar Water for my eye makeup and the Simple Kind to Skin Cleasing facial wipes for my face. These wipes are the only ones that don’t make my skin look red or irritated after using them.

If I apply a face mask, I will use the Simple Kind to Skin deep cleansing. It helps cleanse my skin more deeply and is very, well, kind on the skin.

Then, in the shower I will use the Clean & Clear morning energy (even though I use it at night…) skin brightening daily facial scrub before using the A-derma foaming gel.

I find this skincare routine to keep my skin clean and I don’t get breakouts as much as I used to – expect that time of the month.

Hope you enjoyed!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

 

 

Leave a Reply

