Spring makeup: drugstore

Spring Spriing Spriiing!

We’re finally in Spring, I thought it would never come! I am longing for sunny warm days, shorts and dresses! But well, England is not ready for that yet…

But in the meantime, I have been switching my makeup looks to more spring-y colours and a more glowy base.

Snapchat-6447877311648629624

I still use the Rimmel Stay Matte Primer to prep my skin before using the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation with the Real Techniques Complexion sponge. For my concealer I use the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer for correcting my dark circles and blemishes/scars and the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer for brightening under my eyes, on the bridge of my nose, my chin and forehead. I set it with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder.

After that I move on to the brows using the Artdeco brow pencil and the Rimmel Brow This Way eyebrow mascara.

Snapchat-8916175047052425772Snapchat-11268160163363059

For my eyes I start by putting a little bit of the primer on my eyelids and wait for it to dry. While waiting I usually decide what color I want to wear. Recently I have been going for either a gold/bronze-y color or a pink. Most days I will wear pink as I feel like it’s the perfect color for spring and the eyeshadow itself is beaut. I use the Marionnaud palette and take the pink color on the bottom and apply it all over my lids with my ring finger. For the crease I use the bronzer in the ELF Contouring Blush and Bronzing palette in Fiji and the highlight from the Collection Contour Kit Highlight and Sculpt palette using it to brighten the brow bone and the inner corners of my eyes.                                                           For mascara, I have been loving using the L’Oreal Telescopic mascara for my top and bottom lashes.

When my mascara is almost dry I go back to my face and apply the bronzer from the ELF Contouring Blush and Bronzing palette in Fiji in 3-shape motion. For blush, I usually use the Rimmel Blush in 020 Pink rose as it goes really well with the eyeshadow and is a beautiful color for spring. I finish with the highlight from the Collection Contour Kit Highlight and Sculpt palette on the highest point of my cheeks, the bridge of my nose and my cupid’s bow.

For my lips I either only wear some lip baulm or the Marionnaud Baulm Crayon in 01- Bois de Rose.

 

And that’s it! It’s quick and easy, and very affordable as all of the products are under £10/€12,50/US$14.

I hope you liked this post and which you all a Happy Easter Sunday! May your day be filled with chocolate indulging and laughter overload!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

 

 

Leave a Reply

