Superdrug Haul

Hello gorgeous!

Sooo… I’ve been bad… When my family visited, we went to Superdrug and did some wander around and well, some things ended up at the checkout. To be fair, there was a ‘3 for 2’ sale on cosmetics, nails and lashes so I had to.

The makeup bag is actually from Primark as I figured I would need a big one to carry all of my makeup back to France in June -though my family brought back like 3/4 of it – oopsie.

else

First let’s start with foundation. After years of hearing people rave about the Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation I finally bought it! And I love it. I have been having a bit of a problem with my skin foundation-wise as I always have to use a beauty sponge if I don’t want it to look cake-y. But the first time I tried this foundation, I chose to try applying it with a brush and it looked fantastic. My sister even complimented me saying I looked really healthy and glowy with no appearing pores, yeah!

I then got another Rimmel Stay Matte powder in translucent as the lid on my previous one broke and the powder got a bit weird.

opened

Then I got a Real Techniques shading brush that is so soft and beautiful and does blend eyeshadow like a dream.

From Rimmel, I also bought the Rimmel Kate Sculpting Palette in Coral Glow 002. It has a highlighter, a bronzer and a blush. The highlighter gives a perfect glow without being too in-your-face.The bronzer doesn’t have a weird orange-y undertone and can be used to contour as well and the blush, well it’s a perfect coral shade that makes you crave summer.

For the eyes, I bought the Maybelline Color Tattoo 24H in Pink Gold and I am in love with it. Ever since I bought it, if I wear makeup – and since I’m on revisionmode it is not often – I will be wearing this. The color is this perfect pink with, as the name suggests a bit of gold undertone. I have green eyes and it makes then pop so much and gives a nice spring theme to the makeup. It’s a really creamy formula and you can apply it with either a brush or your fingers in no time.

maybelline sun retouched – in sunlight        maybelline dark retouched

For lips I got a lipstick from the L’Oreal Privée Color Riche Lipstick in Julianne’s nude. It’s a really nice everyday pink that smells absolutely amazing. Like really really good but it can be a bit too lingering. I usually have to take it off before eating because I can still smell it. The texture is really creamy and easy to apply.

I also got two glosses from Tanya Burr Cosmetics. I picked Lunch date, a gorgeous nude and I found Nemo a coral pink. They also smell amazing and are a tiny bit sticky on the lips but nothing too annoying.

l'oreal sun retouched L’oréal lipstick in sunlight   l'oreal dark retouched

TB sun retouched– Tanya Burr lipglosses (left Lunch Date; right I found Nemo) sunlit

TB dark retouched – same, non-sunlit

 

I am really happy with my purchases as I regret none of these products, and I didn’t pay two of them.

I hope you guys enjoyed!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

Leave a Reply

