Last Drugstore Haul in the UK & a Review

Hello everyone!

For my last shopping session in the UK, I went to Boots and bought a few things that I wanted to get before I left for France – tissues out…

First I went to the Soap & Glory counter and picked up the Kiss Ass Concealer in Light. What is great about is that you have two different concealers, the first one is a peach color on the left to correct and brighten the undereye, and a more yellow color which is a superwear face concealer. In a different compartment, you also have a translucent concealer sealing powder.I have both concealers with and without foundation and I am obsessed with it. I find that it really helps to cover my dark circles and any blemishes or redness on the face and the powder helps to keep everything in place.

2     3

I also bought the Archery 2 in 1 Sculpting crayon and setting gel in medium brown I believe. I was a bit disappointed with the crayon end as I find that you really have to press hard to get color andit sometimes results in a few brows to come off… However, when it’s on, it doesn’t move. For the setting gel, I am in love with it, it totally keeps your brows in place and you don’t need to touch up whatsoever.

Then I picked up the Bourjois Healthy Balance powder in Vanilla. I had bought it in the past but the color was too dark for me and I ended up giving it to my mom… So this time I picked it up in a lighter shade and I am obsessed! It is so finally mild and it makes a huge difference on the staying power of anything I put on my face. A must-have.

I also bought a Rimmel Brow Gel in clear since I had finished my previous one and also bought the l’Oréal Infallible 24h-matte foundation as, same for the Bourjois powder, I had already bought one that was too dark but I loved it. I picked this one in 20 Sand which is a good match, though a bit of sun on my body will make it an even better match. Since I bought it, it’s the only foundation that I use, it makes my skin look so so good, it totally keeps the shine and the oiliness away, even though I have oily skin AND it’s more than 30°C  where I live in France. I never have to touch up and honestly feel a bit sad when I have to take off my makeup before jumping in the pool or at the end of the day because it still looks so good.

I then went to the exciting part of my shopping, the NYX counter! I first bought a Slide on Lip Pencil in the shade Nude Suede because I needed a nude color. Then I picked up three Soft Matte Lip Creams in Cannes, Antwerp and Prague. I am in looove. I already had Amsterdam and Milan but I wanted other shades. I originally wanted Stockholm instead of Cannes but I am so glad I picked up Cannes because it is stunning. It’s kind of a nude brownish shade that looks like your lips but with a little more color, which you can intensify with a second coat. Antwerp is a gorgeous bright pink with a little bit of coral and Prague – my favourite I think- is a stunning light fushia.

swatches Top to Bottom: Antwerp, Cannes, Prague

I am quite sad that I won’t be able to go in person to Superdrug and Boots…BUT, thank to this amazing thing that is technology, there are still the websites!

I hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to follow me on social media!

Have a great Sunday everyone!

 

xoxo Gaby

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Last Drugstore Haul in the UK & a Review

Leave a Reply

