Review: NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick

Happy Sunday everyone!

So today I come to you with a little review on the NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick. I recently placed a small order on Boots.com in order to try this new launch and to get a few other products that I don’t have access to in France as kind of a birthday present to myself let’s just say 😉

1   3

Left side: Bedtime Flirt/ Right side : Ruffle Trim

They are 6,50 GBP each, so about 7,60 EUR, 8,45 USD. They come in 12 different shades, all nudes colors with different undertones to suit every skin tone. Some shades are pretty similar but have a slightly different undertone or are darker so that it can suit everyone. I purchased the shades Ruffle Trim and Bedtime Flirt.

Formula wise, the consistency is quite mousse-y and quite pigmented, the application is smooth and not patchy, though the applicator is a bit too long and the shape does make the application tricky. It dries really quickly, like in a minute if not less and does last for a long time, but tends to wear off a little if you drink or eat something and is not totally dry but does not transfer that much.

My lips tend to get dry quite quickly, especially when I wear lipstick so this lipstick is no different, it does show the cracks on my lips and looks dry as well closely.  You can put a gloss on top if you want a more smooth or shiny finish, of course. I think the key to avoid that is to have either moisturized your lips beforehand or to wear a moisturizer underneath.

swatches
Flash — Left: Ruffle Trim; Right: Bedtime Flirt
dark
Sunlit — Left: Ruffle Trim; Right: Bedtime Flirt

Color-wise, Ruffle Trim is a browny nude with a hint of pink in it, while Bedtime Flirt is more of a pinky nude with a little bit of beige. I really like both colors and know that I will get a ton of wear out of them as nudes are always a go-to when I am in a rush and if I need something to last for a long time it will be a great choice with the NYX soft matte lipsticks.

I hope you enjoyed this post and wish you a great Sunday!

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and bloglovin!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

Leave a Reply

