Summer Makeup Favorites

Hello guys!

Today I come to you with my summer favorites, go-tos when it’s hot and I don’t know what to put on my face.

Usually during the summer holidays I don’t wear makeup everyday because it’s too hot for that and I usually cannot be bothered if I am not doing anything and this summer was no different. But when I did, these were the products I pretty much always wore, they were my go-to, reliable items that I knew would no budge even if it gets incredibly hot. All together, they achieve a soft natural looking makeup that is very easy to do.

all opened

First, I have my trusty Bourgeois Healthy Mix in Vanilla. This foundation gives a very natural glow to the skin and as the name suggests, a healthy look. It gives a sheer to medium coverage, is very easily blended and you can definitely layer up if needed. It was usually either this if I didn’t need too much coverage, or the L’Oréal 24h pro-matte foundation.

Next, the Soap and Glory Kick-Ass concealer. It has two different concealer one peach for covering dark circles and one yellow-y tone to cover imperfections and redness on the skin. It also comes with a translucent powder, which is very finely milled to put on top of the concealer so that it doesn’t crease. This is life-saving honestly, whenever I haven’t slept well or am just tired I can always count on it to cover it up and stay on all day.

The Rimmel Kate Sculpting Palette in 02 Coral Glow is the palette I’ve reached for the most, it has an amazing blush and bronzer both with a good pigmentation and that blend easily. The highlight is great as it is subtle but looks great on the skin and still looks natural.

Lastly, my current favorite mascara, the Kiko Longeyes Plus Active mascara. It lengthens the lashes without clumping them and holds a curl really nicely. The brush helps to separate the lashes and an important fact, it’s easy to remove.

 

Of course I wore other products with that but they depended on my skin and the look I was going for, but these were the ones I put on for a natural, easy makeup.

I hope you enjoyed and have a great Sunday!

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and bloglovin!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

 

xoxo Gaby

 

Leave a Reply

