Autumn Lip Shades that won’t break the bank

Hello guys!! Welcome to Autumn/Fall!!

I am incredibly excited for Autumn, as every year, I just love autumn, the weather, the coziness of the season and the colors! Since it’s only been a few days, I am slowly but surely transitioning my makeup to more fall appropriate shades. I decided to share with you my favorite lipsticks for fall and they are all affordable!

As I am now starting my Master’s degree, I don’t have money to spend on high-end makeup (though I wish I could…) as I have a rent and food to pay for and extras that add up at the end of the  month. However, as a beauty lover, I still buy more affordable makeup when I can and I have a nice selection of lipsticks for fall now – that I wear fall-year round for some because I just love autumn colors.

3

First, the Kiko Ultra Glossy Stylo SPF 15 in 815 Rhododendron Pink. The formula is very moisturizing and glossy-looking. It’s not very pigmented but it’s not sheer, I would say that it’s a medium pigmentation. I love the color, a kind of light berry shade,  and the tint it leaves on the lips when it starts to wear off after a few hours (touch-ups are recommended after a few hours or eating/drinking). Plus, it smells absolutely amazing.

Then one of my personal favorite, the NYX soft matte lip cream in Prague. I bought this one in April so I will be wearing it for the first time in Fall and I am beyond excited! The formula is very mousse-y and it stays on the lips really well without drying out your lips too much. The color is so beautiful, it’s a true raspberry color that is just gorgeous on the lips.

Then, the Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in 111. It’s a matte lipstick but with a formula that is a bit creamy but doesn’t move around. It’s a beautiful red and compliments so many skin tones. I think it’s kind of a classic lipstick that honestly would look amazing all-year round (especially in winter) but I think it’s a really nice color to transition from summer to fall as it is a bright color you could wear in summer while being very automnal as it reminds me of the color of leaves.

Next up is the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in Nude-ist. While still remaining a nude (hence the name), it still has that pink-brown undertone that makes it a perfect color for transitioning to fall or not being too out-there. The formula is matte and doesn’t move at all, though it starts to fade after a few hours, especially if you have been eating or drinking. However, you can definitely layer up so you can touch it up during the day.

The Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in 107 is what I would call the perfect shade for fall. It’s a red mixed up with a berry shade that creates the perfect color for bringing life to your face and matching the falling leaves. Perfection. It’s the same formula as the 111.

The next one is the Kiko Shining Star Lip Lacquer in 04 Innocent Sangria. As the name suggests, it’s a super shiny lip lacquer that stays on for a quite a long time without drying your lips. It looks a lot like Prague and the 107 but is a bit deeper in color and of course, way shinier. It smells really nice but not too powerful and you can mattify it by using a translucent powder on top if you want.

The last one is the NYX soft matte lip cream in Cannes. Like the Bourjois lipstick, it remains a nude but the brown undertone makes it very autumn appropriate. It’s the same formula as Prague.

5

Kiko 815 – NYX Prague – Kate Moss 111 – Bourjois Nude-ist- Kate Moss 107 – Kiko 04 – NYX Cannes

4

Kiko 815 – NYX Prague – Kate Moss 111 – Bourjois Nude-ist- Kate Moss 107 – Kiko 04 – NYX Cannes

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and are as happy as I am for Fall!

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and bloglovin!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

8 thoughts on “Autumn Lip Shades that won’t break the bank

Leave a Reply

