Yves Rocher Aloe Vera Moisturizer & A Lipstick

Hello everyone!

For my birthday one of my best friends bought me an Yves Rocher moisturizer, a lipstick and an eyeshadow. For weeks I have been using them and I have to say I love them!

1

The moisturizer is aimed at dry skin and has aloe vera, no mineral oil, is colorant free and paragon-free. The tube is also eco-friendly (25% less plastic than a normal tube) and the formula contains more than 96% of natural ingredients which is amazing.

The formula is very light and sinks into the skin really fast which I love because I hate rubbing it for hours and having to put my clothes on top of greasy-feeling skin. I have to say that I am not a fan of the smell, I could not describe it but it’s a bit too strong for my liking and I just don’t really like that. However, it’s so moisturizing that I can look past that. I have a really dry body skin so entering colder weather, I need to have a really great body moisturizer.

5

 

 

The lipstick’s formula is really moisturizing and smells incredible. It’s a sheer to medium pigmentation so it’s nice if you only want an little bit of color and if you want more, just apply more. Since it’s a moisturizing formula which gives a satin finish on the lips. I would say the coverage is between a sheer to medium, you can definitely build the color but as it’s not a matte, it doesn’t last for that long but leaves a lovely tint to the lips. This one is a kind of raspberry color in Rose Damas, so perfect for autumn while still nourishing the lips.

 

 

SWATCHES

2
Top: one swipe; Bottom: three swipes Natural lighting
3
Top: one swipe; bottom: three swipes Sunlit

I really like Yves Rocher, I like that this brand is very eco-friendly and uses natural products. I think nowadays it has become so important to make sure that what we use in our everyday life is more natural, it definitely is a plus for me.

Have you ever tried an Yves Rocher product or one of their institute treatment?

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and bloglovin!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

2 thoughts on “Yves Rocher Aloe Vera Moisturizer & A Lipstick

Leave a Reply

