A Drugstore Haul & reviews

1

Hey guys!

So about three weeks ago, I went shopping with my sister. Last week’s post was my Kiko Haul, so today I am doing the drugstore part.

I didn’t go too crazy because some products were too expensive for me to splurge on (that student life…) and I couldn’t find any reasonably priced items that I liked, as it’s not a big city and there wasn’t that many products to choose from.

2

The first thing I got was the W7 Bronze Queen palette. I got this out of Amazon as I was looking for a kind of natural, everyday palette. It has a mix of matte and shimmery eyeshadows, all very neutral colors. The colors have quite a bit of fallout but the colors still look nice for the price (about 5€) even though they are not crazy pigmented.

4 Capture d’écran 2016-11-13 à 14.19.34.png

Next I picked up the l’Oréal Paris Color Riche Huile nail polish in 550 Rouge Sauvage. I had been on the hunt for a nice red nail polish for so long and I really liked the reds in this range. I hesitated between another deeper red (552 rubis folies) but I really liked this red, which is more of a orange red. It lasted for a long time on the nails, about a week (!) and only started to chip off a tiny bit around the 5th day. However, since it’s a red and lasted for so long, when I removed it, my nails had a slight red tint on them that lasted for about 2-3 days so I had to leave my nails nail polish free for a bit.

The Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder had been on my list for so long as it was raved about so much quite a while ago now. I got it in the lightest shade and I love it! Omg it smells absolutely amazing you want to eat it it’s incredible and it applies really well on the skin, you don’t pick up too much product with your brush so you cannot go overboard with it and it looks absolutely beautiful on the skin. I struggle everyday to choose between this and the Kiko bronzing powder.

I also picked up one of the new masks from l’Oréal, the Pure Clay Glow mask. I have been trying it out every since, about once or twice a week but I want to try it out some more as I want to able to give you my final thoughts and to be able to really see if it’s effective or not. So stay tuned for next week’s post!

 

I hope you enjoyed this little post and I will see you next week for another post!

 

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and bloglovin!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

