L’Oréal Pure Clay Glow Mask – review

Hey guys!

So as promised last week, after about a month of trying it out, I am going to give you my final thoughts on the new(-ish now) l’Oréal Pure Clay Glow Mask.

img_0124

I have been using it about twice a week, on a make-up free, cleansed face putting on a thin layer of product all over (avoiding around the eyes) and leaving it on for about 5-10 minutes. I then wash in off in the shower, doing circular motion.

This mask is targeted at rough and clogged uneven skins (I definitely have uneven skin as I have scarring from previous breakout).

All three of this range have three pure clays:

  • Kaolin which contains high level of silicates which is known to absorb impurities and excess sebum.
  • Montmorillonite, rich in minerals acting on imperfections.
  • Ghassoul, packed with oligo-elements to clarify the skin tone.

This particular mask also contains red algae known for its brightening properties and finely milled apricot seeds to gently exfoliate the skin.

5

This mask smells really good and it has a great creamy consistency. It feels really fresh on the skin and when you apply it you can feel tiny bits (the milled apricot seeds) gently exfoliating your skin at the same time. I have very sensitive skin but it hasn’t made my skin dry or react. While it’s working its magic on the skin you can feel that it is doing something, kind of a tingling sensation, and since my face doesn’t turn all red after taking it off, I can tell that it’s a good thing.

I have to say that my skin does look brighter after using it and is so soft. I noticed a little difference after using it for about a month now, as my skin as been looking brighter and the breakout marks have faded a little and my skin is more radiant and refreshed after using it. As I have been using coconut oil now as a daily morning and night moisturizer, I have felt that the two help me keep a more moisturized, radiant and even face as well as making it easier to apply makeup because the skin is really soft and smooth.

I really want to try the Detox one as well, as it is aimed at detoxifying  and clarifying the skin with charcoal, so I’ll give you my thoughts on that when I’ll get my hands on it.

I am quite happy with the result of using it twice a week and recommend you to try it out if you want to get a radiant-looking skin. As the 3 pure clays of the mask also deeply  cleanse your face, I think it’s a really great mask overall as you get a cleanse and an exfoliation.

I hope you liked this post, and have a great Sunday everyone!

Don’t forget to follow me on social media and bloglovin!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

 

xoxo Gaby

 

3 thoughts on “L’Oréal Pure Clay Glow Mask – review

Leave a Reply

