My Winter Essentials

Hello guys!

Sorry for the lack of posts in the past few weeks, due to personal issues and a ton of exams I haven’t been able to write any.

Since we have entered the winter season, I thought I would share with you my essentials for keeping a hydrated, glowing skin in the cold weather.

img_2373

 

For my body, I use the Garnier Ultra Soft body Restoring Lotion with royal jelly and propolis honey for extra dry skin. It is non greasy and non sticky which is great as I hate to wait before putting my clothes on after applying it. It penetrated in the skin very quickly and keeps it hydrated all day long. It smells absolutely amazing, I started using it last year while spending my year abroad in Birmingham and now everytime I apply it it’s like I’m back there, it’s so crazy.

 

 

img_1154

For my face, I have been using coconut oil as a moisturizer for the past two months and I have to say, it changed my skin. My face has never looked so bouncy and glowy, it is super hydrated and I haven’t suffered from any dry patches or feeling of tightness from the cold. I also love that it’s all natural and is naturally good for the skin (and health). It’s now a total must-have.

img_1970

Lips-wise, I have been using for years now Homeoplasmine. It is an ointment containing extracts of plants and an antiseptic (boric acid) that is used for the irritation of the skin. It is a thick paste that you apply on an area of your skin that is irritated, like for example around for nose when you have a cold. It’s actually my aunt who recommended it a few years ago when my mom was complaining of always having  a super dry nose and lips.

Now I use it twice a day, in the morning and at night, I apply a tiny bit (it comes as a really thick paste and a little goes a looong way as it is very very very hydrating) on my lips- and around as well at night. It is very quickly effective, you can already feel the effect while rubbing it on the lips and it also plumps up the lips which is pretty great. My lips stay hydrated for hours and even in the cold morning air it stays on (though it lasts for less hours since my lips need more hydration). This is my absolute staple, I always have to have it when I travel anywhere. A tube lasts for about a year and I use it twice a day every single day so I would say that’s a good investment! I buy it in my local pharmacie and highly recommend buying one.

What do you guys swear by the winter? Do you have any staple product you can’t leave without in the colder months?

I hope you enjoyed this little post and wish you a merry christmas or Hanukah (or both!) if you celebrate them and if you don’t, have an amazing weekend!

You can follow me on social media and bloglovin using the following links!

instagram

twitter

snapchat: gabysmile16

bloglovin

xoxo Gaby

3 thoughts on “My Winter Essentials

Leave a Reply

