Kiko Smart Nail polishes – Spring colors

Hello everyone!

Happy spring!!  (3 weeks late…) It’s so nice to be able to enjoy the sun and the blue sky, it makes me feel so good! Sorry for being MIA for a bit, so much has been going on lately, good and bad sadly, but I am back and so excited to tell you about the new nail polishes I got! I went a bit crazy at the Kiko store and bought a lot of exciting things that I’ll share with you as soon as I’ve played with them enough to give you an honest review.

I had been on the hunt for affordable nail polishes for a while and really wanted a product that would last a long time as I hate having to do them twice a week or seeing them chip off like crazy after 2 days. I think I have found my current obsession.

2

I was browsing the Kiko nail polish counter and saw the Smart Dry Fast Nail Lacquer collection, and, as I had never seen them before, decided to pick one up. I got the shade Taupe as well as a Gel effect Top Coat. I tried it the day after and totally fell in love. The applicator is really nice to work with, not too big, not too small and the consistency is perfect. It does dry fast, like it is dry as soon as I am done with applying it on both hands. And the top coat is what dreams are made of. It is super glossy and lasts until you take it off! Even a friend of mine who uses the OPI top coat was amazed at how shiny it still looked after a few days.

Longevity-wise it lasts for 5 full days before it starts to slightly chip (I tried three of them and only one chipped on one finger out of ten) and you can only show the tip of the nail (ever so slightly) just because my nails grow really fast.

I got the shades :

05 Taupe

3

IMG_3884

04 Rosy Nude

4
9

07 Vintage Rose

5

10

After 5 days…

IMG_4005 IMG_4006

26 Pastel Light Blue

6

(Haven’t tried this one yet, sorry)

I am so happy with all of these color honestly, 05 Taupe is a color I was looking for for so long! The perfect mix of brown and grey. 04 is my one true love, I love blush pink so much and it looks so natural and classy. 07 Vintage Rose is the perfect strawberry meets purple shade and 26 Pastel Light Blue is currently screaming my name, and totally reminds me of my best friend for some reason (years ago she used to wear a lot of blue nail polish and blue in general, might me that 😉 ). There are 48 colors in the Smart Lacquer range so you’ll definitely find a color you like!

Have you tried these nail polishes? And if so, what did you think? Do you buy Kiko products in general? What are your must-have I’d love to know!

Hope you enjoyed!

 

xx Gaby

My social media: 

Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin

Leave a Reply

