L’Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask – review

Hello everyone!

A little over a month ago, as I was in my local drugstore I decided to pick up the l’Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask. I had tried the Glow Mask and  wanted to try this one ever since.

I have been using it about twice a week and oh my, I love it. The consistency is so interesting as it is quite creamy, almost whipped but quite wet at the same time – indescribable.

L'Oreal Detox Mask Pure Clay 2

I really like the smell of this, it feels clean and fresh but in a earthy way if you see what I mean.

The package recommends to apply a thin layer so I do that twice a week, applying a tiny bit more on where I tend to breakout more which are my cheeks and chin. I wait until it’s totally dry and then rince in off in the shower. It gets off pretty easily and doesn’t live my super sensitive skin super red if I don’t wait for ages once it’s dry (thanks neighbor for deciding to ring my bell when I was about to rince it off…).

Right after or the next day, I can tell that my skin is cleaner and looks better. I have been getting less breakouts since using it and my skin looks better than before, bright and cleansed.

All three products of this range have three pure clays:

  • Kaolin which contains high level of silicates which is known to absorb impurities and excess sebum.
  • Montmorillonite, rich in minerals acting on imperfections.
  • Ghassoul, packed with oligo-elements to clarify the skin tone.

This one also contains charcoals with is said to act as a magnet to draw out impurities.

 

Overall, I am really happy with this product. I can tell that it has made a difference and my face feels so fresh and clean after using it that it truly feels like a pamper time.

Have you tried this yet? What is your holy grail skincare product?

 

Hope you enjoyed!

xx Gaby

My social media: 

Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin

5 thoughts on “L’Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask – review

  1. I really want to try this! Whenever I see it I pick it up but didn’t have a clue if it would work so i put it back. I think I should just get it now 😂. My favourite skincare product is freederm. Its stopped me from getting breakouts and doesn’t have a perfume smell to it either. Great post! 😊💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

