6 Everyday Beauty Hacks

Hello beautiful people!

Don’t you like a good tip to help you get you with your beauty routine? I thought so.

Today I thought I’d share with you a few tips I’ve learnt throughout the years and use on a weekly if not daily basis.

1.Oily lids? Eyeshadow not staying on?

Use a mattifying primer. I have an oily skin and my lids do get oily throughout the day, plus I have hooded eyes so eyeshadow creases and does not stay on very well. I was using the Rimmel Stay Matte primer on my face when I thought “Why not use it on my lids?”. Great decision. It helps to keep everything in place and prevents creasing.

2. Have unruly brows?

Use soap. Yes, soap, I got this hack from Pixiwoo Youtube Channel. Basically you use your spooly and wet it a tiny bit and run in on a bar of soap a little and then brush your brows with it to get the shape you want. They I use some powder on top to even them out and get the right shape and it holds on for the entire day without looking crumbly of dry.

3. Creasing undereyes?

Again, use a mattifying primer! So effective, it will prevent creases in the undereye area and will help to keep your concealer in place.

4. Chapped lips anyone?

Use a wet toothbrush to brush the dead skin off of your lips. Do it gently and you will get smooth lips.

5. Unruly baby hair?

Keep a toothbrush and spray it with hairspray before brushing the hair with the toothbrush and you are sure to have smooth looking hair.

6. I can’t do anything, my nail polish is drying…

After making sure that your nail polish is dry in the top, if you want to prevent getting marks on it, run your nails under cold water for a minute or too, or more if you have time. And bam, dry nails you have!

 

Do you have any tips you do on a regular basis?

 

Hope you enjoyed!

xx Gaby

My social media: 

Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin

6 thoughts on “6 Everyday Beauty Hacks

Leave a Reply

