Life Update.

q5qe0wi66_4-alexander-filonchik

Hello beautiful,

I wanted to apologize about my chaotic posting but also to explain myself a bit.

I finished University on the 28th of March and started my internship the following Monday. The school year unfortunately ended on a bad note and left me a bit lost. My internship also takes me quite some time as I have 1.5 hours of driving everyday plus the close to 9 hours I spend at the company. What about the weekends then you could ask. To be honest, I spend quite a bit of my weekends resting and relaxing watching Youtube and Netflix and seeing my boyfriend. We have had to move out from our apartment and I moved back with my parents for the duration of the internship while he is away for his and the adjustment is a bit difficult. Anyway.

I have been in a bit of a funk lately to be honest, I have had to reconsider my future and I am in this weird time in life where I am figuring things out, me, what career I want to have, what life I would like to have, what makes me happy and what doesn’t, who I truly am compared to who I would like to be etc… And as you know, it’s not easy.

I wasn’t quite sure what to write for the blog either. I love makeup, I definitely do, but I don’t want to only write about that, and nobody made me, but I kind of thought that I should for some reason. But I don’t want makeup to represent me in the blogging world, if that makes sense. There are so many more things I want to talk about and I think that, even though I am quite scared, I should expend. I was thinking about writing a bit more about books, fashion, food and health, and maybe some more serious subjects. If you have any recommendation or things you would like me to write about, please make sure to leave a comment! I am totally open for suggestions.

I love blogging and reading other bloggers’ content. I think bloggers, vloggers and the overall social media-savvies are changing the world little by little because we dare more to talk about different things and to bring a bit of escape and positivity from everyday life and I would love to be a part of that. I have been blogging for over a year now and though I have not spent as much time as I would have liked expanding my blog, I do love it. Anyway, I have to stop blabbing now. There are a few reviews coming up so make sure to stay posted (if you want of courseJ).

I hope you have an amazing day and week,

 

Lots of love,

 

Xx Gaby

My social media: 

Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Life Update.

  1. Completely feel you girl! Balancing is tough, and university and existential crises can really throw you in so many ways. Just remember- theres literally no rush to figure it out. Often it comes to you naturally- work hard, do what you love and really make sure you have enough time for yourself and your passions. It’s all a part of the journey! Lots of love xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

