The « It’s so hot but I still want to look cute » Makeup Look

1

Hello lovelies,

It has been so hot lately in the south-east of France… like 30 to 36°C and I have been sweating profusely (totally TMI, sorry). When it is this hot in end of spring/summer, I usually don’t bother wearing makeup because I am usually out of school and if I am working (I worked in a supermarket bakery for 2 summers in a row) the job itself was done in the heat of the oven, therefore, no foundation it was! But as I am doing an internship that requires to actually see and be with people for a long amount of time, I feel like I should do the effort of looking presentable. I have been doing a very simple makeup rountine to make sure that whatever I am wearing on my face won’t melt (entirely). Here are the products I have been using:

5

SPF

Garnier SPF 50 – So important to wear SPF, and the highest the better! I tend to be exposed to the sun in the car (1h30 in total per day) so I absolutely need to be wearing sun protection. This one is absolutely great, it gets absorbed into the skin quickly, smells good but it doesn’t linger, it gives you a nice glow, you can sweat it won’t go away and if you want to wear products on top of it, you can!

4Foundation/CC cream / concealer

If I need coverage I will wear the l’Oréal 24h matte foundation and I am sure to look great all throughout the day, it will keep the oil at bay while still looking glowy. If I just want to something to cover my skin a bit because it doesn’t look too great, I will first put on the Rimmel Stay Matte Primer and then apply a light to medium coverage foundation like the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation for a glowy healthy (tanned as well because this one is a bit dark for me). If I don’t need much, I will only wear the Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer in areas where I need it so the center of my cheeks, my undereyes, my chin and my nose (make sure the color matches you well).

6Brows

This is actually my everyday routine, I just use a spooly that I lightly wet and some bar soap to shape them and then use the Collection eyebrow powder in Blonde on top. Lasts all day.

7
Eyes

For my eyes, I will either use the Colourpop super shock shadows in Cornelius and/or Wattles (but I need to use them less, I have already started to hit pan), or the Maybelline Color Tatto 24h in On and On Bronze (Bad to the Bronze US name) because I know all of them will stay put all day.

8
Mascara

I always use the Kiko Volume Mascara because I am just obsessed with how it makes my lashes look: super voluminous (obvs), long and well separated.

9Cheeks

I am usually obsessed with bronzer but I have been quite enjoying only wearing blush these days. I use the  Kiko Glow Touch lips & cheek in 102 Wave Hibiscus because as it is a cream product, it looks natural and doesn’t move. I also use Coconut oil as a highlighter for the same reason and it lasts really well!

10  11
Lips

For lips I always put on my Homéoplasmine cream and use whatever lip product I want:  Colourpop Lippie Stix in Lumière or the MAC matte lipstick in Velvet Teddy for a natural look, Kiko Ultra Glossy Stylo SPF 15 in 807 Red Coral or the NYX soft matte lip cream in Antwerp for a brighter makeup look

I will only use powder when I need it and carry it in my makeup bag in my handbag to work (Bourjois Healthy Mix powder in vanilla) !

 

What are your heat weather essentials you always use? I’d love to know to try them out!

 

Hope you enjoyed!

Xoxo Gaby

Follow me on social media! 

Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin

Leave a Reply

