Blogger Recognition Award!!

Hello everyone!

Today is all about my Blogger Recognition Award!! Thank you so so much to Brynnie for the nomination. It means a lot to me and everyone should go check out her blog because it’s awesome! I am very honored to be nominated and to be able to nominate other incredible bloggers!

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award!
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Share two pieces of advice for new bloggers!
  5. Choose 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them. Provide the link to the post you created.

My Blog’s Story

Let’s all backtrack to 2014 when 20 year old Gaby moves out of home for her 3rd year of post-graduation studies. This year was a hard one, I had a hard time really making friends and it was the first year my anxiety became a real daily struggle. I had been wanting to create a blog for a while and decided to just go for it. Unfortunately, I wasn’t really feeling like myself and didn’t really know how to create a little world of my own. I put my blog on hold for a year or so. It was when I moved to Birmingham for my year abroad in 2015 that I thought about it again. So in February 2016, I decided it was time to create a new blog, this one you are reading! And little by little, about 6 months ago, I really found my blogging path.

2 Pieces of Advices for my Fellow Bloggers

It still feels a bit weird for little me to be giving advices as I still feel new to the blogging world and, to be honest, not at a position to be giving them. But I think my first advice would be to be yourself, write about whatever you are passionate about, what you want to share with people, what makes you feel happy. When I first started, I thought that I should only write about beauty but after a while decided that beauty isn’t my only passion and felt the need to expend my content. This is how your blog will become your happy place and how people will want to read it because you can feel the passion through writing for sure.

My second advice would be not to neglect social media and engagement. Personally, I love following bloggers on their social media as well and commenting and loving one’s blogger’s great posts. That’s how a blogger can know that what they have created is of value and that’s one of best compliment a blogger can get (in my opinion). It also allows you to get inspired and to be more positive. Exchanging with other bloggers is amazing and that’s how you will make your blogging experience even more enriching.

The 15 Bloggers I Nominate! (New & Older Loves!)!

These are either newfound bloggers whose content I love, or bloggers that I have been following for a while. Since this award allows other bloggers to discover new ones, I thought that I should nominate smaller (-ich, really, because some have like 300-500 followers so they don’t necessarily need me nominating them to get more followers, obis their awesome content did that for them) bloggers because I think they deserve more recognition. That’s probably not really part of the rules but oh well…

Alice May Snell 

Barely There Beauty

Gemma Louise

Hot off the gloss

Jazziepickles

The Pearly Life

Velvet Blush

Artistry by Marissa

Ellies Bits of Beauty

Miasoutherntonx

Revolutionary Roads

Discovering your happiness

Carolina’s Makeup Life

Beauty Blush

Hannah’s Wonderland

 

Thank you again so much to Brynnie for the nomination (if she hadn’t nominated me, she would definitely be one of the 15 nominated!) and I hope you enjoyed this little post,

 

xxx Gaby

Follow me on social media! 

Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin  

 

18 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!!

Leave a Reply

