New Beauty Buys – Drugstore

Boots Haul

Who doesn’t love a good beauty bargain? When it comes to beauty products, I want them to do the job, not break the bank and suit my skin – all at the same time if possible. We don’t have drugstores in France so I took advantage of being abroad to get products which had been on my shopping list for quite some time.

Maybelline Fit Me matte and poreless foundation – £6,99

I had heard a lot about this foundation so I had it right down on my list and let me tell you, it did not disappoint me. It looks really good on the skin, lasts all day and has a medium buildable coverage. It doesn’t oxidize and I don’t find it to cake up on me. I was really happy that it didn’t make me look super shiny throughout the day and when it got hot – it is a matte foundation after all but still. Though it has “matte” in the title it doesn’t look matte on the skin, it’s more of a satin finish, but I think it refers to the fact that you won’t get oily with this foundation.

NYX matte setting spray – £7

Same here, a lot of people were talking about it and I love how inexpensive it is… but so good! It keeps the oil at bay and the spray is really good, doesn’t have a smell and performs as advertised.

NYX brow pencil – £8

Another amazing product from NYX. I always struggle a bit with brow products, whether it’s the shade, the consistency or the longevity there is usually a problem. But this is amazing because it is really easy to use, actually looks like you are creating brow hairs and it lasts all day. long. Plus, it has a spooly on the other side… ding ding ding winner!

NYX soft matte lip creamsZurich & San Paulo – £6

I already owned 5 of them… oops. I love this product so much that I needed to get other shades as we don’t have NYX cosmetics in France. I got Zurich which is a beautiful nude with a mix of brown and pink, and San Paulo a gorgeous mix of raspberry and coral. I usually a little bit of lip balm beforehand and I’m good to go for hours.

(I am going to do a special post for these soft matte lip creams so stay tuned for that for the swatches!)

Which drugstore product do you love and think I should get next time? Always on the hunt for a good beauty buy…

xxx G

My Social Media : Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin   

8 thoughts on “New Beauty Buys – Drugstore

    1. The NYX Post will be up on Friday! I’all try to get my hands to the freedom sprays then! Yes Kiki liners are so good! I want to try the NYX and Rimmel ones as well I’ve heard great thinks about them xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

