NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Who doesn’t love a good lip product that gets on easily, feels amazing on the lips and lasts for a long time?

This is the definition of the NYX soft matte lip creams. Who hasn’t heard of them, honestly? NYX cosmetics has been talked about so much in the past few years, and that’s because of their amazing products. It’s easier now more than ever to get a hold of them so I thought I’d share my thoughts on the Soft Matte Lip Creams.

I’ve acquired a good collection of them in the past two years as their soft matte lip creams are definitely one of my favorite lip products. Their creamy mousse-y texture make the application easy and and the doe-foot applicator help define the lips. They smell very good, a sweet Vanilla scent I would say.

Thanks to the incredible formula, my lips rarely get dry whilst wearing them. I usually really struggle with liquid lipsticks because my lips get chapped and flake-y very easily, but with these, it takes 8 hours for them to get a dry and not even desert-like like some can make me look after a couple hours.

Their selection of colors are absolutely amazing as they vary from the lightest nudes to pinky, beige-y nude, to brighter pinks, reds, berry colors to the deepest of blues and purples. I also love the fact that the name of the colors are names of cities, it makes it quite fun and unusual.

The prices are each 6,90€ (so about £6 and about $8) which is also very good especially considering the quality of this product.

You can definitely apply a few coats and re-apply throughout the day if you want, no problem. Usually I’ll apply a lip balm before applying the first coat, they apply the lip cream, usually doing to coats and if I feel like it’s needed, I’ll add some lip balm on top in the afternoon and/ or another coat. But it really depends on what/how I eat and drink/ if it’s super hot/cold (told you, my lips are a bit strange).

NYX soft matte lip creams swatches

Overall, I think the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams are really good and totally recommend them,

Have you tried these? Which color should I could get next? Which other NYX product do  you love?

xxx G

My Social Media : Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin   

4 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

Leave a Reply

