Beauty Review – Kiko Long Lasting 8-hour no transfer eyeshadows

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eyeshadow is such a big part of my makeup look. I love playing with different colors, textures, products depending on my mood and the season. Every morning, I have my makeup bag with the everyday current favorites and pretty much every morning I decide which eye product I want to use.

But lately, I felt like trying something different. Power eyeshadows? Check. Wet and Dry eyeshadows? Check. Pomade eyeshadow? Check. But stick eyeshadows? Never tried that.

I went to my local Kiko cosmetics store a month ago just to browse and came across their Long Lasting 8-hour no transfer eyeshadows, switched one on my hand and was shocked.

They retail for 6,96€ each and come in 32 shades which is amazing. They glide very smoothly and pigmented. They blend super easily and work really well with other products (I sometimes like to add a touch of a lighter color at the center of the lids). They last very well throughout the day and barely crease on me – bare in mind I have hooded eyes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I am in love with both colors. 05 Rosy Brown is obviously a rosy brown which has kind of a metallic reflect to it, 06 Golden Brown is more of a bronze color. Both look absolutely gorgeous and depending on how much product you apply, you can create a soft everyday look or a deeper party look.

I haven’t tried the By Terry Ombre Black Star eyeshadow sticks but I do feel like they might be a dupe but I need to try them to actually be sure.

I really want to get other shades now, I’m thinking a pink share, a champagne shade for highlighting and a dark purple.

 

Have you tried them? Have you ever tried another stick eyeshadow you enjoyed?

xxx G

My Social Media : Instagram  twitter snapchat: gabysmile16 bloglovin 

One thought on “Beauty Review – Kiko Long Lasting 8-hour no transfer eyeshadows

Leave a Reply

